The Black Keys to release new album

Pre-orders for alternative rock band The Black Keys’ seventh album, El Camino, begin today. Nonesuch Records made the announcement (complete with the Funny or Die video above) that the band’s latest album is due out December 6, with the first single, “Lonely Boy,” premiering October 26.

Black Keys members Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney worked with prolific musician and producer Danger Mouse to produce the 11-track album, which was recorded earlier this year at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville.

Auerbach says he looks forward to touring the album. “I think where this record is going to shine for me is playing the songs live,” he said. “This record is more straight ahead rock and roll—raw, driving, and back to basics.”

Track Listing

1. Lonely Boy

2. Dead and Gone

3. Gold on the Ceiling

4. Little Black Submarines

5. Money Maker

6. Run Right Back

7. Sister

8. Hell of a Season

9. Stop Stop

10. Nova Baby

11. Mind Eraser


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: